youth league playa vista

The Fundamental Youth League

Welcome to the Fundamental Youth League (FYL) …giving our kids the opportunity to play “team based” sports at THEIR school
while being coached by highly qualified and trained instructors.

Basketball Fall 2017 Schedule | Register

Do you wish your youth athlete could be coached by a Pro?

  • Do you find it difficult to get to and from work and school and practice and home?
  • Shouldn’t the teams be smaller so your child can get more touches?
  • Shouldn’t the only objective of every Youth Sports Coach be preparation for the Future and Fun?

If you answered YES to any of these questions then Welcome!
We feel the same way at CDI!

Introducing After School “Team” Sports:

An after school program where children will improve their athletic skills, have fun and learn valuable lessons that can only come from playing in team sports.

Top Level Instruction:

Program led by Coach Derek Locklear and assistant coaches and current pro athlete – Mike Spicer

fun league

The Highest Quality Program… On Your Child’s School Campus

Benefits:

  • All teams will be coached by Professional coaches – No conflicts of interest
  • Supervised practice for one hour a day, once a week
  • One “GAME DAY” tournament against other partner schools every month
  • The League will last the length of the School Year
  • Small Teams = More Playing Time = More Touches = MORE FUN

Program:

  • Age division breakdown K-2nd & 3rd-5th
    To ensure the success of every child, we may separate kids based on skill level rather than age.
  • Fall Season: Basketball
  • Winter Season: Basketball
  • Spring Season: Football

Price: $95.00 per month

For More Info:

Contact Coach Mike Spicer for more information:
mike@coachderek.com
(323) 244-0316

youth sports playa vista

youth league

The Fundamental Youth League’s Coach Josh & Coach Mike

Funleague Basketball Schedule – Fall 2017

“GAMEDAY” SCHEDULE (Location: CWC MAR VISTA, 3:30-5:00PM)

Participating school communities include PVES | GOETHE | CWC

  • Thursday October 26
  • Thursday November 30
  • Thursday December 14
    (Championship Game)

PLAYA VISTA ELEMENTARY SCHOOL PRACTICE SCHEDULE (3:15PM to 4:15PM) at Playa Vista Sports Park

  • Tuesday October 10
  • Tuesday October 17
  • Tuesday October 24
  • Tuesday October 31
  • Tuesday November 7
  • Tuesday November 14
  • Tuesday November 28
  • Tuesday December 5
  • Tuesday December 12

GOETHE PRACTICE SCHEDULE
(3:15PM to 4:15PM) at GOETHE

  • Wednesday October 4
  • Wednesday October 11
  • Wednesday October 18
  • Wednesday October 25
  • Wednesday November 1
  • Wednesday November 8
  • Wednesday November 15
  • Wednesday November 29
  • Wednesday December 6
  • Wednesday December 13

CWC MAR VISTA PRACTICE SCHEDULE
(1:30PM to 2:30PM) at CWC

  • Wednesday October 4
  • Wednesday October 11
  • Wednesday October 18
  • Wednesday October 25
  • Wednesday November 1
  • Wednesday November 8
  • Wednesday November 15
  • Wednesday November 29
  • Wednesday December 6
  • Wednesday December 13

Register Here

Additional Fundamental Youth League Registration Information Contact:
mike@coachderek.com